2020-2021 Assessment Council Members

Youngstown State University Assessment Council Mission

The Assessment Council at Youngstown State University is an interdisciplinary group composed of faculty, staff, students, and administrators who, with the Office of Assessment, works together with the aim of improving learning on campus. To support these goals, the Council:

  • Provides meaningful feedback to faculty and staff that informs continuous improvement of student learning and promotes organizational learning
  • Offers guidance and feedback on assessment planning and processes at the programmatic and institutional levels
  • Assists in promoting and supporting a positive culture of assessment
  • Reviews and provides feedback on select data and develops recommendations for campus continuous improvement


Assessment Council Members, 2020-2021

Kristin Bruns, Psychological Sciences & Counseling

Justin Edwards, Career Exploration & Development

Hillary Fuhrman, ITL

John Hazy, Criminal Justice & Consumer Science

Deepa Iyer, Williamson College of Business

Alison Kaufman, ITL

Robert Korenic, Engineering Technology

Ryan McNicholas, Campus Recreation

Aaron Meyerl, Institutional Research and Policy Analytics

Rebecca Potkanowicz, Graduate Student Representative

Carmen Russo, Penguin Service Center

Stephanie Smith, Visual & Dramatic Arts