University Administration

The university administration is broken down into several divisions that reflect the organizational structure by audiences served.

University Board of Trustees

Visit the Board Website

Trustees Term Expires
David C. Deibel, Chair 2020
Anita A. Hackstedde, Vice Chair 2021
James "Ted" Roberts 2022
John R. Jakubek 2023
Molly S. Seals 2024
Michael A. Peterson 2025
Capri S. Cafaro 2026
Charles T. George 2027
Franklin S. Bennett Jr., Secretary Not a Trustee
Allen L. Ryan, Jr. 2028

Executive Level Members

NAME Position
James P. Tressel, M.A. President
Neal P. McNally, M.P.A. Vice President for Finance and Administration
Holly A. Jacobs, J.D. Vice President and General Counsel
Brien Smith, Ph.D. Provost & VP for Academic Affairs

Division of Academic Affairs Members

Visit the Office of the provost website

NAME Position
Jennifer A. Pintar, Ph.D., MPH Associate Provost, Academic Administration
Kevin Ball, Ph.D. Associate Provost, Academic Programs and Planning
Martha Pallante, Ph.D. Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Charles L. Howell, Ph.D. Dean, Beeghly College of Education
Michael Hripko, M.B.A. Associate Vice President for Research
Betty Jo Licata, Ph.D. Dean, Williamson College of Business Administration
Tammy King, Ph.D. Interim Dean, Bitonte College of Health and Human Services
Nathan P. Myers, Ph.D. Associate Provost, International Programs Office
Phyllis M. Paul, Ph.D. Dean, College of Creative Arts and Communication
Sal Sanders, Ph.D. Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Wim F.A. Steelant, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

Amy Cossentino, Ph.D. Dean, Honors College
Ana Torres, B.B.A.

Interim Director, Maag Library

Division of Enrollment Planning and Management Members

Visit the division website

NAME Position
Susan E. Davis Director, Admissions
Elaine Ruse Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
Jeanne M. Herman, B.S. in B.A. University Registrar
Rick Williams Manager, Veteran’s Resource Center

Division of Finance and Administration Members

Visit the division website

NAME Position
Neal McNally, M.P.A. Vice President for Finance and Business Operations
Katrena S. Davidson, C.P.A., M.B.A. Controller
Susan Beiling Bursar
John Hyden, B.C.T. Assoc. Vice President, Facilities & Support Services
Jim Yukech Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Division of Multicultural Affairs Members

Visit the division website

NAME Position

Division of Student Experience Members

Visit the division website

NAME Position
Eddie J. Howard, Jr., M.A. Vice President for Student Affairs
Kelly Beers Director, Title IX
Christy Cameron Business Manager, Student Experience
Erin E. Driscoll Director, Student Activities and Greek Life
Vacant Director, Housing and Residence Life
Dr. Ann Jaronski Director, Student Counseling Services
Nicole Kent-Strollo Director, Student Outreach and Support
Joy L. Polkabla-Byers Director, Campus Recreation & Andrews Recreation & Wellness Center
Wendy Thomas Nurse Practioner, Student Health Clinic
John L. Young Director, Kilcawley Center

Division of Student Success Members

Visit the division website

NAME Position
Bill Border Coordinator, Academic Achievers
Claire Berardini, Ph.D. Associate Provost, Student Success
Leslie Page Director, First-Year Student Services
Justin Edwards Director, Career and Academic Advising
Amy Gordon Manager, Comprehensive Testing Center
Becky L. Varian Director, Center for Student Progress
Kenneth Pugh Director, Upward Bound/SCOPE
Karla Krodel Senior Director, College Access & Transition

Division of University Relations Members

Visit the division website

NAME Position
Shannon Tirone, M.Sc. Associate Vice President for University Relations
Ronald A. Cole Director, University Communications
Ross L. Morrone, M.Sc. Director, University Marketing
Jacquelyn M. LeViseur Director, Alumni & Events
Gary A. Sexton, M.M. Director, WYSU-FM
Shawn Varso

Chief of Police

Ohio Board of Regents

The Ohio Board of Regents, a nine-member advisory board to the chancellor with two ex-officio representatives from the state legislature, was created in 1963 by the general assembly. Members of the Board of Regents are appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate.

Responsibilities of the board include, developing an independent annual report on the Condition of Higher Education in the Ohio, and issuing an annual performance review of the chancellor. The board is also responsible for advising the chancellor on issues of statewide importance affecting higher education.

Board of Regent Member

Regent Member Term Expires
Chancellor Randy Gardner  
Vinod K. Gupta, Chair 2017
Thomas Humphries, Vice Chair 2018
Kurt Kaufman 2018
Elizabeth Kessler 2016
Virginia M. Lindseth, Ph.D, - Scty. 2016
Sen. Peggy Lehner (ex-officio)  
Rep. Gerald L. Stebelton (ex-officio)