Academic Continuity Consults & Office Hours

Request an ACT Consult


We recommend you watch training videos, read through the best practices guide, and/or review technology guides before requesting a consult. ACT members (faculty, staff, and trained student workers) are available to help answer technology and pedagogy questions. We are here to help make this transition as seamless as possible for you and your students! Please contact any of the following ACT members for phone, email, and/or video support. If you are not sure who to contact, please email atkaufman@ysu.edu or call 330-536-3402 to be scheduled.

ACT Members: Contact for Questions About: Email:
Joe Alberti Blackboard Original, Blackboard Ultra, Blackboard Collaborate, Course Design/Pedagogy jmalberti@ysu.edu
Sharyn Zembower WebEx Meetings & Teams, Microsoft Suite/Office 365, Screencast-o-matic, Course Design/Pedagogy sszembower@ysu.edu
Stephanie Adams Blackboard Original, Blackboard Ultra, Blackboard Collaborate, Course Design/Pedagogy sadams04@ysu.edu
Jessica Chill Blackboard Original, Blackboard Ultra, Blackboard Collaborate, Course Design/Pedagogy jrchill@ysu.edu
IDDC Student Team Blackboard Original, Blackboard Ultra, Test Creation, Uploading Content to Blackboard. Note: The IDDC is available to create tests for your course in Blackboard. Please give the IDDC 1 week turnaround for test creation. IDDC@ysu.edu
Cary Wecht Course Design/Pedagogy, Basic Technology Use clwecht01@ysu.edu
Alison Kaufman Course Design/Pedagogy, Basic Technology Use atkaufman@ysu.edu
Hillary Fuhrman Course Design/Pedagogy, Basic Technology Use hlfuhrman@ysu.edu