Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees meetings

The YSU Board of Trustees regular quarterly meeting at 10 a.m. Thursday, Dec. 3, will be conducted in a virtual format. The meeting will be available for viewing on the Board of Trustees website.

The board's quarterly committee meetings will be Wednesday, Dec. 2, in the Chestnut Room of Kilcawley Center on the following schedule: 8:30 a.m. Governance Committee; 11:30 a.m. Academic Excellence and Student Success Committee; 12:30 p.m. Institutional Engagement Committee; 1 p.m. Lunch (Ohio Room, Kilcawley Center); 1:30 p.m. Investment Subcommittee; 2 p.m. Audit Subcommittee; 2:30 p.m. Finance & Facilities Committee; 3:30 p.m. University Affairs Committee; 5 p.m. Executive Committee.

(Note: times are approximate as each meeting starts when the preceding meeting ends. )

The Youngstown State University Board of Trustees are selected by the Governor of Ohio and appointed to 9 year terms. The board consists of 11 members, 2 of which are student members of Youngstown State. The student members are recommended by student government to the board and selected by the Governor.