Honor Societies

Registered Student Organizations


Alpha Epsilon Delta (Health Pre-professional) - Ohio Iota

President:
Dominic Lattanzio
dslattanzio@student.ysu.edu

Alpha Epsilon Delta EmblemAdvisor(s):
Dr. Jonathon J. Caguiat
jjcaguiat@ysu.edu
(330) 941-2063
Biological Science


Alpha Lambda Delta (Freshmen)

President:
Saaleha Shamsi
sfshamsi@student.ysu.edu

Advisor(s):
Ms. Alex Kennedy
akkennedy@ysu.edu
(330) 941-7492Alpha Lambda Delta  Crest
First Year Student Services

Mr. Joshua Bodnar
jjbodnar@ysu.edu
(330) 941-4744
First Year Student Services


Alpha Psi Omega (Theater) - Eta

President:
AnnMarie Grace Lowerre
aglowerre@student.ysu.edu

Alpha Psi Omega EmblemAdvisor(s):
Mr. Matthew Mazuroski
mmazuroski@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1853
Theater and Dance


Beta Alpha Psi (Accounting)
President:
Marcy Grossen
mgrossen@student.ysu.edu

Beta Alpha Psi EmblemAdvisor(s) :
Dr. Ray Shaffer
rjshaffer@ysu.edu
(330) 941-3196
Accounting and Finance, Dept. of

Paulina Kassawat
mpkassawat@student.ysu.edu
(330) 941-3087
Accounting and Finance, Dept. of

 


Beta Gamma Sigma (Business)
President:
Alanis Chew
Beta Gamma Sigma Emblemajchew01@student.ysu.edu

Advisor(s):
William Vendemia
wgvendemia@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1785
Williamson College of Business


Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling)
President:
Taylor Blandine
trblandine@student.ysu.edu

Chi Sigma Iota EmblemAdvisor(s):
Dr. Jake Protivnak
jjprotivnak@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1936
Counseling, School Psychology, & Educational Leadership


IN REGISTRATION
Eta Sigma Gamma (Gamma Theta)

President:
Olivia Makar
omakar@student.ysu.edu

Advisor:
Nicolette Powe
nwpowe@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1895
Health and Human Services


IN REGISTRATION
Lambda Pi Eta (Communication)
President:
Lindsay Simstad
lgsimstad@student.ysu.edu

Lambda Pi Eta EmblemAdvisor(s):
Dr. Jeff Tyus
jltyus@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1856
Communication


NSCS (The National Society of Collegiate Scholars)
President:
Bailey Connor
bnconnor01@student.ysu.edu

NSCS EmblemAdvisor(s):
Dr. Cryshanna A Jackson Leftwich
cajackson@ysu.edu
(330) 941-2114
Political Science


Order of Omega (Greek Life) - Omicron Nu
President:
Sutton Stacey
srstacey@student.ysu.edu

Order of Omega EmblemAdvisor(s):
Ms. Carrie Anderson
clanderson@ysu.edu
(330) 941-4702
Student Activities


Phi Alpha Theta (History) - Alpha Gamma Beta

President:
Susan May Lowery
smlowery@student.ysu.edu

Advisor(s):
Amy Fluker
alfluker@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1602
History


Phi Kappa Phi (Collegiate Honor Society) - Chapter 143
President:
Austin Joseph Ward
ajward06@student.ysu.edu

Phi Kappa Phi EmblemAdvisor(s):
Mr. Ronald V. Shaklee
ronald.shaklee@gmail.com
(330) 941-3319
Geography


Pi Mu Epsilon (Mathematics) - Ohio Xi
President:
Anthony Dickson
ajdickson@student.ysu.edu

Pi Mu Epsilon EmblemAdvisor(s)
Alicia Prieto Langarica
aprietolangarica@ysu.edu
330.941.1549
Mathematics and Statistics

Mr. Thomas Madsen
tlmadsen@ysu.edu
(330) 941-4398
Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. George Yates
gyates@ysu.edu
(330) 941-3782
Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Thomas P. Wakefield
tpwakefield@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1395
Mathematics and Statistics


Psi Chi (Psychology)
President:
Michael Loyd
mcloyd@student.ysu.edu

Psi Chi EmblemAdvisor(s):
Dr. Sharon Stringer
sastringer@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1618
Psychology

Dr. Mike Raulin
mlraulin@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1616
Psychology


Sigma Alpha Lambda (National Leadership And Honors Society)
President:
Taylor Tomb
tmtomb@student.ysu.edu

Sigma Alpha Lambda EmblemAdvisor(s):
Mr. Joshua Bodnar
jjbodnar@ysu.edu
(330) 941-4744
Honors College


Society for Collegiate Journalists - YSU
President:
Alyssa Weston
alweston@student.ysu.edu

Advisor(s):
Shelley Blundell
sblundell@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1839
Communications


Tau Beta Pi (Engineering) - Ohio Lambda
President:
Marie Messuri
mmessuri01@student.ysu.edu

Tau Beta Pi EmblemAdvisor(s):
Dr. Martin Abraham
maabraham01@ysu.edu
(330) 941-7108
Civil/Environment and Chemical Engineering

Jason Zapka
jazapka@ysu.edu
(330) 941-3816
Engineering Technology


Listed with Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS)


Alpha Lambda Delta (Freshman)

Alpha Kappa Delta
Inactive with ACHS

Alpha Kappa Mu (General Scholarship Honor Society)
Advisor(s):
Dr. Lashale Pugh
ldpugh@ysu.edu
(330) 941-3318
Geography

Gamma Theta Upsilon (Geographic)
Active with ACHS

Omega Chi Epsilon (Chemical Engineering)
Active with ACHS

Kappa Omicron Nu (Human Ecology) - Nu Xi
Active with ACHS

Advisor(s):
Dr. Zara Rowlands
zcshah@ysu.edu
(330) 941-2021
Human Ecology

Pi Sigma Alpha (Political Science) - Alpha Alpha Rho
Active with ACHS

Advisor(s):
Dr. Paul Sracic
pasracic@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1672

Political Science Dept Omicron Delta Epsilon (Economics)
Active with ACHS Phi Sigma Tau (Philosophy)
Active with ACHS Sigma Delta Pi (Hispanic)
Inactive with ACHS Sigma Pi Sigma (Physics)
Active with ACHS Sigma Tau Delta (English)
Active with ACHS Sigma Theta Tau (Nursing)
Active with ACHS Theta Alpha Kappa (Religious Studies & Theology)
Active with ACHS Upsilon Pi Epsilon (Computing & Information Disciplines)
Active with ACHS


Past Listing


Eta Sigma Gamma (Health Education)
Mail/No Registration

Zeta Phi Alpha (Social Work)
Mail/No Registration Gould Honor Society
Advisor(s):
Dr. Jay Gordon
jlgordon@ysu.edu
(330) 941-1643
English Dept

Ms. Denise Walters-Dobson
dwdobson@ysu.edu
(330) 941-7272
College of STEM


Inactive


Alpha Phi Sigma (Criminal Justice)

Golden Key International Honour Society

Kappa Delta Pi (Education) - Eta Xi