Faculty are personnel engaged in full-time employment with academic rank whose primary responsibilities include teaching, scholarship, and service.  Faculty members are governed by University Polices and an agreement between Youngstown State University and the Youngstown State University Chapter of the Ohio Education Association (OEA). Faculty Rank includes the following: Lecturer, Senior Lecturer, Assistant Professor, Associate Professor and Professor.

2021-2023 OEA Deadlines