Department Chairpersons

(All telephone numbers begin with (330) 941-xxxx.)

Beeghly College of Education

Dr. Jake Protivnak, Chair Counseling, School Psychology, and Educational Leadership jjprotivnak@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3257
Dr. Marcia Matanin, Chair Teacher Education mjmatanin@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3255
 

Bitonte College of Health and Human Services

Dr. John M. Hazy, Chair Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences jmhazy@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1789
Mr. Joseph Mistovich, Chair Health Professions jjmistovich@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3326
Dr. Jeanine Mincher, Chair Human Ecology jlmincher@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3346
Dr. Sara Michaliszyn, Chair Kinesiology and Sport Science sbmichaliszyn@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 2116
Dr. Nancy Wagner, Chair Nursing nhwagner@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3293
Dr. Nancy Landgraff, Chair Physical Therapy nlandgraff@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 2558
Dr. Dana Davis, Chair Social Work ddavis05@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1598
Joseph Paydock Military Science jpaydock@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3205
 

Cliffe College of Creative Arts and Communication

Ms. Joy Christiansen Erb, Chair Art Department jchristiansenerb@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1864
Dr. Adam Earnheardt, Chair Communication acearnheardt@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3631
Dr. Randall Goldberg, Director Dana School of Music regoldberg@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1439
Mr. Matthew Mazuroski, Chair Theater and Dance mmazuroski@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3810
 

Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Dr. Tod Porter, Chair Economics tsporter@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3431
Dr. Jeff Buchanan, Chair English jmbuchanan@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3414
Dr. John Sarkissian, Chair Foreign Languages and Literatures jesarkissian@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3460
Dr. Ronald Shaklee, Chair Geography rshaklee@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3319
Dr. Brian Bonhomme, Chair History bbonhomme@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3453
Dr. Alan Tomhave, Chair Philosophy and Religious Studies aetomhave@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3447
Dr. Cryshanna Jackson Leftwich, Acting Chair Politics and International Relations cajackson@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 2114
Dr. Jeffrey Coldren, Chair Psychology jtcoldren@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1617
Dr. Matt O'Mansky, Chair Sociology, Anthropology, and Gerontology meomansky@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1688
 

Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Dr. Gary Walker, Chair Biological Sciences grwalker@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3600
Dr. Timothy Wagner, Chair Chemistry trwagner@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3662
Dr. Douglas Price, Acting Chair Civil/Environmental and Chemical Engineering dmprice@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3019
Dr. Coskun Bayrak, Chair Computer Science and Information Systems cbayrak@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3120
Dr. Jalal Jalali, Chair Electrical and Computer Engineering jjalali@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1750
Dr. Jeff Dick, Chair Geological and Environmental Sciences jcdick@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3612
Dr. Thomas Wakefield, Chair Mathematics and Statistics tpwakefield@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3302
Dr. Hazel Marie, Chair Mechanical, Industrial, and Manufacturing Engineering hmarie@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3015
Dr. W. Gregg Sturrus, Chair Physics and Astronomy wgsturrus@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 7113
Dr. Carol Lamb, Director School of Engineering Technology cmlamb@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 4625
 

Williamson College of Business Administration

Dr. Peter Woodlock, Director Laricca School of Accounting and Finance pdwoodlock@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1873
Dr. Rangamohan Eunni, Chair Management rveunni@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 7180
Dr. Bruce Keillor, Chair Marketing bdkeillor@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3080