Department Chairpersons

(All telephone numbers begin with (330) 941-xxxx.)

Beeghly College of Liberal arts, social sciences, and education
Chair Department Email Extension
Dr. Jeffrey Coldren, Chair Psychology Sciences and Counseling jtcoldren@ysu.edu 1617
Dr. Alan Tomhave, Chair Humanities and Social Sciences aetomhave@ysu.edu 3447
Dr. Jeff Buchanan, Chair English and World Languages jmbuchanan@ysu.edu 3414
Dr. M. Kathleen L. Cripe, Chair Teacher Education and Leadership Studies mlcripe@ysu.edu 3517
Bitonte College of Health and Human Services
Chair Department Email Extension
Dr. John M. Hazy, Chair Criminal Justice and Consumer Sciences jmhazy@ysu.edu 1789
Dr. Nancy Landgraff, Chair Graduate Studies in Health & Rehabilitation Sciences nlandgraff@ysu.edu 2703
Mrs. Mary Yacovone, Chair Health Professions mlyacovone@ysu.edu 1764
Dr. Dana Davis, Chair Social Work ddavis05@ysu.edu 3774
Dr. Nancy Wagner, Director Centofanti School of Nursing nhwagner@ysu.edu  1449
Lieutenant Colonel Adrien Humphreys, Chair ROTC/Military Science aghumphreys@ysu.edu  
Cliffe College of Creative Arts
Chair Department Email Extension
Dr. Joseph Carucci, Director Dana School of Music jwcarucci@ysu.edu 3636
Dr. Greg Moring, Acting Chair Visual and Dramatic Arts gkmoring@ysu.edu  
Science, Technology, Engineering, ANd Mathematics
Chair Department Email Extension
Dr. Timothy Wagner, Chair Chemical and Biological Studies trwagner@ysu.edu 3662
Dr. Thomas Wakefield, Chair Mathematics and Statistics tpwakefield@ysu.edu 3302
Dr. Gregg Sturrus, Chair Physics, Astronomy, Geological, and Environmental Sciences  wgsturrus@ysu.edu 7113
Dr. Frank Li, Director Rayen School of Engineering  xli@ysu.edu 2253
Dr. Abdu Arslanyilmaz, Director School of Computer Science, Information, and Engineering Technology aarslanyilmaz@ysu.edu 4625
Williamson College of Business Administration
Chair Department Email Extension
Dr. Jeremy Schwartz, Director Accounting & Finance jtschwartz@ysu.edu 3076
Dr. Amy Crawford, Chair Communication agcrawford@ysu.edu 2342
Dr. Bruce Keillor, Chair Management & Marketing bdkeillor@ysu.edu 1894