Designated University Holidays

Youngstown State University will observe legal holidays during the 2019- 2020 academic year and summer session 2020 as follows:


 

Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Columbus Day (Observed)

Friday, November 29, 2019

President's Day (Observed) Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Observed Friday, July 3, 2020