Designated University Holidays

Youngstown State University will observe legal holidays during the 2022-2023 academic year and summer session 2023 as follows:


Youngstown State University will observe legal holidays during the 2021- 2022 academic year and summer session 2022 as follows:

Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Day Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Observed Monday, July 4, 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Youngstown State University will observe legal holidays during the 2022- 2023 academic year and summer session 2023 as follows:

Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Columbus Day (Observed) Friday, November 25, 2022
President's Day (Observed) Friday, December 23, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2023
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023
Juneteenth Day Monday, June 19, 2023
Independence Day Observed Tuesday, July 4, 2023