Designated University Holidays

Youngstown State University will observe legal holidays during the 2021-2022 academic year and summer session 2021 as follows:

Independence Day Observed Monday, July 5, 2021

Youngstown State University will observe legal holidays during the 2021- 2022 academic year and summer session 2022 as follows:

Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Columbus Day (Observed)

Friday, November 26, 2021

President's Day (Observed) Thursday, December 23, 2021
Christmas Day Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Day Monday, January 3, 2022
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Day Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Observed Monday, July 4, 2022