Important Dates

Academic Year 2021-2022
 

Housing Contract Dates:
Contract Description Dates
Fall move in new students Tuesday August 24, 2021 & Wednesday August 25, 2021
Fall move in returners Saturday August 28, 2021
Residence hall closing (all students not in approved break housing) Friday December 17, 2021
Spring move in (all students) Sunday January 9, 2022
Residence hall closing (all students) Friday May 6, 2022

To manage the flow of traffic during move in, students must sign up for a move in time in advance. Please check your YSU email for details and a link to register for your date and time.

Other Important Dates
Description Dates
Fall Semester begins Monday August 30, 2021
Labor Day (Closed) Monday September 6, 2021
Veteran's Day (Closed) Thursday November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Break (Closed) Thursday November 25 through Sunday November 28, 2021
Fall Semester Ends Saturday December 18, 2021
Spring Classes Begin Monday January 10, 2022
MLK Day (Closed) Monday January 17, 2022
Spring Break Monday March 7 – Sunday March 13, 2022
Spring Semester Ends Saturday May 7, 2022