Contact Us

Our department consists of two distinct units- Residence Life and University Housing. Below is more information about each operation.

All general inquiries can be directed to our email account at housing@ysu.edu, our main line at 330.941.3547, or via fax at 330.941.2715.


The Residence Life staff include the full-time, professional Housing Coordinators who live in the buildings with the students, supervise the RAs, and manage the day-to-day operations of the residence halls. If you have any questions about roommate issues, changing rooms, programs in the building, becoming an RA, or other related items, please contact the Housing Coordinator for that building.

Erin Hungerman — Director for Residence Life & University Conduct Officer
330.941.4704 / elhungerman@ysu.edu

Jacob Haskins — House Coordinator 
Lyden House / 330.941.2555 / jehaskins@ysu.edu

Stephanie Baker — House Coordinator
Kilcawley, Weller, and Wick House / 330.941.7445 / shbaker@ysu.edu

Michael Hanni — Housing Coordinator & Coordinator for Student Conduct
Cafaro House / 330.941.4739 / mshanni@ysu.edu


University Housing staff oversee the business operations for the department. This includes oversight of custodial staff, maintenance projects, long-term facilities planning, and all customer service operations at the residence hall front desks. Additionally, University Housing staff oversee the Housing contract, assignments, and billing for housing charges on student accounts. If you have questions about any of these items, please contact our main office at 330.941.3547.

Olivia Cupp — Associate Director
330.941.1354 / orcupp@ysu.edu

Stephanie Reed — Associate Director
330.941.7444 / sjreed02@ysu.edu

Faun Williams — Business Operations Specialist
330.941.3539 / fewilliams01@ysu.edu


Want to send your student some mail? 

Please ensure that the student’s name is listed on all mail as it would appear on University records.

Staff at each residence hall front desk will sign for packages for students if they are delivered directly to the building. Some mail (including packages) are delivered to the University’s Central Receiving department first, then sent out to the residence halls from there. Therefore, some packages may be listed as “delivered” by the carrier, but may not actually arrive at the student’s residence hall until the following day. Packages are typically logged throughout the day, and the student will receive an email from our general email account (housing@ysu.edu) letting them know when the package has arrived at the desk and can be picked up. All packages must be signed for by the student.

Cafaro House
205 Madison Avenue
Youngstown, OH 44504-1611

Kilcawley House
117 University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44502-1208

Lyden House
251 Madison Avenue
Youngstown, OH 44504-1611

Weller House
658 Wick Avenue
Youngstown, OH 44502-1215

Wick House
656 Wick Avenue
Youngstown, OH 44502-1215