List of Senate Members 2023-2024

Previous Senate Members

Senate Members 2022-2023


Senate Members 2023-2024


Academic Senate Officers

Chair: Chet Cooper, Biological Sciences

Vice ChairMartha Pallante, Humanities and Social Sciences

Secretary: Edmund Ickert, Physical Therapy

ParliamentarianMax Grubb, Communications 


Academic Senate Members

Beeghly College of Liberal Arts, Social Sciences & Education (BCLASSE)

David Fruehstorfer, Psychological Sciences and Counseling, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Amy Fluker, Humanities and Social Sciences, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Lucas Hardy, English and World Languages, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Karen Larwin, Teacher Education and Leadership Studies, 2023-2025 (Department Senator)

Chirs Barzak, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Dawna Cerney, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Amanda Fehlbaum, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Jackie Mercer, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Qi Jiang, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Martha Pallante, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Matt O’Mansky, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Eleanor Congdon, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Ric Schumacher, 2023-2024 (At-Large)


Bitonte College of Health & Human Services (BCHHS)

Monica Merrill, Criminal Justice and Consumer Sciences, 2023-2025 (Department Senator)

Omar Ross, Graduate Studies in Health & Rehab Sciences, 2023-2025 (Department Senator)

Suzanne Smith, Health Professions, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Dessalegn Guyo, Human Services, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Wendy Thomas, Nursing, 2023-2025 (Department Senator)

Ida Fusulio, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

John Hazy, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Diane Kandray, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Taci Turel, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Ron Davis, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Richard Rogers, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Lauren Iagulli, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Edmund Ickert, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Lori Fusco, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Amy Weaver, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Ken Learman, 2023-2024 (At-Large)


Cliffe College of Creative Arts (CCCA)

Hae-Jong Lee, Dana School of Music, 2023-2025 (Department Senator)

Johnathan Farris, Dramatic and Visual Arts, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Katherine Garlick, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Ewelina Boczkowska, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Kivie Cahn-Lipman, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Missy McCormick, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Michelle Nelson, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Dana Sperry, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Misook Yun, 2023-2024 (At-Large)


College Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (CSTEM)

David Asch, Chemical and Biological Sciences, 2023-2025 (Departmental Senator)

Michael Costarell, School of Computer Science, Information, and Engineering Technology, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Sepideh Khavari, Mathematics and Statistics, 2023-2025 (Department Senator)

Hazel Marie, Rayen School of Engineering, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Snjezana Balaz, Physics, Astronomy, Geology, and Environmental Sciences, 2023-2025 (Department Senator)

Chet Cooper, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Donald Priour, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Rick Deschesnes, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Jamal Tartir, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Bob Kramer, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Byung-Wook Park, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Joe Sanson, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Robert Caven, 2023-2024 (At-Large)


Williamson College of Business Administration (WCBA)

Mary Beth Earnheardt, Communication, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

John Rossi, Management & Marketing, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Yaqin Wang, Accounting, Finance & Economics, 2022-2024 (Department Senator)

Adam Earnheardt, Communication, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Max Grubb, Communication, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Tomi Ovaska, Accounting, Finance & Economics, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

A.J. Sumell, Accounting, Finance & Economics, 2023-2024 (At-Large)

Part-Time Faculty Senators

Molly Burdette, Communication, 2023-2024

Jennifer Frank, Criminal Justice and Consumer Sciences, 2023-2024

Administrative Senators (terms are 2023-2024)

Jeffrey Allen, Dean, BCHHS

Kevin Ball, Associate Provost

Jeanne Herman, AVP Institutional Effectiveness

Claire Berardini, Associate Provost, Student Success

Amy Cossentino, Dean, Honors College

Tysa Egleton, Registrar

Hillary Fuhrman, Assistant Provost, Teaching & Learning

Charles Howell, Dean, BCLASSE

Phyllis Paul, Dean, CCCA

Jenn Pintar, Vice Provost

Elaine Ruse, Associate Vice President, Student Enrollment and Business Services

Sal Sanders, Dean, Graduate Studies

Brien Smith, Provost

Wim Steelant, Dean, CSTEM

Kelly Wilkinson, Dean, WCBA

Student Senators (terms are 2023-2024)

Alex Papa (President) - Executive Committee

Jordan Pintar (Vice President) - Teaching and Learning

Maddy Lutz - University Curriculum

Nate Burnell - General Education

Tyler Church - Honors

David Kos - Academic Standards

Austin Browne - Teaching and Learning

Ryan Flemming - Calendar and Schedule

Rose McClurkin - Academic Grievances

Zane Perrico - Academic Grievances

Isabella Reese - Academic Standards

Julie Centofanti - Academic Events

Pacificah Mariita - University Curriculum

Zackery Gorrell - First Year Experience

Evan Goob - Professional Conduct