2021 Spring Calendar Tentative

Youngstown State University Schedule of Operations

Event Date
2021 Spring Calendar –TENTATIVE

Tentative Schedule for Spring 2021 Due to Deans from Chairs

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Tentative Schedule for Spring 2021 Due to Registrar from Deans

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Tentative Schedule for Spring 2021 Schedule Ready to View On-line

Monday, March 30, 2020

Final Schedule for Spring 2021 Due to Deans from Chairs

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Final Schedule for Spring 2021 Due to Registrar from Deans

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Final Schedule for Spring 2021 Schedule Ready to View On-line

Monday, October 26, 2020

Book Orders Due from the Departments       

Thursday, October 1, 2020
Registration by Appointment for Current, Reactivated Former, and Accepted Transfer Students Period Monday, November 2, 2020 through Friday, November 13, 2020
Open Registration for Current, Reactivated Former, Transfer, Transient, and Graduate Students Period Monday, November 16, 2020 through Friday, January 8, 2021

Change of Registration for All Enrolled Students Begins

Runs Concurrently with Registration

Orientation/Registration for Admitted New Undergraduate Students

To Be Announced

Last Day to Apply for Undergraduate Admission

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Last Day to Apply for Graduate Admission   

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Legal Holiday-UNIVERSITY CLOSED-(President’s Day Observed)

Thursday, December 24, 2020

Legal Holiday-UNIVERSITY CLOSED-(Christmas Day)

Friday, December 25, 2020

Legal Holiday-UNIVERSITY CLOSED-(New Year’s Day)

Friday, January 1, 2021

Spring Term Begins

Monday, January 11, 2021

Legal Holiday-UNIVERSITY CLOSED-(Martin Luther King Day)

Monday, January 18, 2021

Last Day to Add Classes or Change Grading Option

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Last Day for 100% Refund

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Last Day to Apply for Graduation

Friday, February 19, 2021

Last Day for Completing an “I” Grade for Fall 2020

Monday, March 1, 2021

Spring Break Period

Monday, March 8 through March 14, 2021

Last Day for Withdrawing with a Grade of “W”

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Final Examination Period

Monday, May 3 through Saturday, May 8, 2021

Spring Term Ends

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Commencement

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Senior Sheets Due to Records Office

Monday, May 17, 2021

Last Day to for Completing an “I” Grade for Spring 2021

Wednesday, September 1, 2021