54 students inducted into 23rd YSU Beta Gamma Sigma class

Beta Gamma Sigma

The Youngstown State University Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, hosted by the Williamson College of Business Administration, installed 54 business students during induction ceremonies on the YSU campus.
Beta Gamma Sigma, with nearly 85,000 members in more than 190 countries, is the world’s premier business honorary reserved exclusively for schools accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. 

Students must be registered in a business administration program and rank in the top 10 percent of the sophomore, junior or senior classes or top 20 percent for master's programs.

Students installed include: Wayne Denny of Alliance; Mariah Carna of Andover; Edward Laughrin of Austintown; Jarrett Bishop of Berlin Center; Adam Boyarko, James Frost, Gina Malone, Shawn Korpi, and Miguel Santiago of Boardman; Raymond Musarra of Brooklyn; Taylor Lampe, Brianna Ventimiglia, Maria Kowal, Audrey Altiere, Anthony Biondillo, Annabelle Himes, Alyssa Householder of Canfield; Cassandra Snopik of Cardington; Olaoluwa Akinnuoye of Copley; Brock Cheurco of East Palestine; Brandon Bakes and Cierra Anzelmo of Girard; Melody Lowe, Jessica Smith, and Corinne Daniels of Howland; Kiersten Tricker of Kinsman; Kaitlyn Helt of McDonald; Rebecca Catlos of New Middletown; Ella Perrone of Niles; Holly Fitch of North Jackson; Joe Schneider and Emily Miller of North Lima; Stephen Carney, Zachariah Kassem, and Zachary Nemeth of Poland; Brian Welch of Richfield; Katee Ritchey of Shreve; Noah Patti of Struthers; Tony Ganzer of Westlake; Dominic Davis of Youngstown; Jennifer Markowitz of Cranberry Township, PA; Hannah Labonte of Erie, PA; Carly Calderone of Franklin, PA; Matthew Daigle of Gloucester, MA; Mykalyn Pasquarello of New Castle, PA; Lucy DePretis of Pittsburgh, PA; Nicole Yesko of Sharpsville, PA; Madylyn Aulbach of Slippery Rock, PA; Hunter Kos of Transfer, PA; and Tyler Weatherby of Zelienople, PA.

In addition, four students were given 2nd Recognition Certificates - Sabrina Rodgers of Andover, Ryan Cook of East Liverpool, Toni Scanlon of Niles and Chloe Goehring of Industry, Pa. The certificates are reserved for students who have been inducted as undergraduates and then meet the standard for induction again in their graduate programs.

Ted Schmidt, YSU alum and now regional president of PNC Financial Group, was the keynote speaker and chapter honoree at the induction ceremony.

This is the 23rd BGS class at YSU. For eight consecutive years, the chapter has been recognized for Highest Honors by the international organization’s Collegiate Chapter Honor Roll. The student officers are President Victoria Crankovic, along with Vice Presidents Shelby Byrne, Gianna Hlebovy, Bianca McDonald, and Reilly Todd. William G. Vendemia is the chapter advisor.

(Pictured left to right - First row: Mykalyn Pasquarello, Ella Perrone, Nicole Yesko, Brianna Ventimiglia, Kaitlyn Helt, Cassandra Snopik, Rebecca Catlos, William Vendemia, Ted Schmidt, Dean Kelly Wilkinson, Victoria Crankovic, Gianna Hlebovy, Audrey Altiere, Cierra Anzelmo, Madylyn Aulbach, Carly Calderone, Hannah Labonte, Taylor Lampe and Reilly Todd. Second Row: Katee Ritchey, Chloe Goehring, Annabelle Himes, Kiersten Tricker, Toni Scanlon, Holly Fitch, Stephen Carney, Miguel Santiago, Zachariah Kassem, Dominic Davis, Brock Cheurco, Hunter Kos, Emily Miller, Raymond Musarra, Zachary Nemeth, Adam Boyarko, Shelby Byrne and Bianca McDonald.)