Non-Resident Surcharge Waiver

During the FY 2019 –FY 2021 biennium, the Chancellor and the YSU Board of Trustees have approved a fee waiver of the Non-resident Graduate Surcharge for graduate students who earned an undergraduate degree at an Ohio college or university. This waiver will reduce the non-resident surcharge to $5 per credit hour.

If you feel that this waiver applies to you, please submit the information requested via the following survey so that we can review it for you. The fee waiver begins the semester that follows the one in which the request is reviewed and eligibility is determined. Please note that not all applicants are eligible for the waiver, as it is not applicable with certain programs.

If you have questions about this fee waiver, or would like additional information, please send an email to Ashley Leonelli at