ADVISING PHILOSOPHY

Advisors in the College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) serve as facilitators of communication, coordinating learning experiences through course and career planning and academic progress review. Advisors can provide referral to other campus student resources as necessary and serve as mentors who encourage students to act as engaged citizens in the college community and the wider world around them.

Students are encouraged to schedule an appointment with a STEM advisor for questions or concerns regarding majors, career exploration, or outreach programs and scholarship opportunities.


STEM PROFESSIONAL SERVICES MAIN OFFICES

STEM Academic Advising & STEM Outreach AND Scholarships STEM Careers, Internships & Co-Ops
 

Academic Advisor Contact Information

Academic Advisor E-Mail Phone Majors Advisee Last Names
Emily Carnahan, Academic Advisor 1 ercarnahan@ysu.edu 330.941.3221
  • Engineering/Engineering Technology
  • Science, Technology, Mathematics (STM)
  • Engineering/Engineering Technology: S-Z  
  • Science, Technology, Mathematics (STM): M-N
Emily Campbell, Academic Advisor 1 eecampbell@ysu.edu 330.941.2132
  • Science, Technology, Mathematics (STM)
  • Science, Technology, Mathematics (STM): A-F and Y-Z
Brett Kengor, Academic Advisor 2 bakengor@ysu.edu 330.941.1531
  • BaccMed
  • Science, Technology, Mathematics (STM)
  • BaccMed: All                 
  • Science, Technology, Mathematics (STM): G-L and O
Debbie Kucharski, Academic Advisor 2 dlkucharski@ysu.edu 330.941.2254
  • Engineering/Engineering Technology
  • Engineering/Engineering Technology: H-R
Jenna Pavlansky, Academic Advisor 1 jlpavlansky@ysu.edu 330.941.3753
  • Engineering/Engineering Technology
  • Engineering/Engineering Technology: A-G
Jim Stipetich, Academic Advisor 2 jmstipetich@ysu.edu 330.941.7243
  • Science, Technology, Mathematics (STM)
  • Science, Technology, Mathematics (STM): P-X
Sylvia Rupert, Business Operations Specialist 1 srupert@ysu.edu 330.941.2512
  • N/A
  • N/A

Career Advisor Contact Information

Career Advisor E-Mail Phone Majors ADVISEE LAST NAMES
Sherri Hrusovski, Director, STEM Professional Services and Careers, Internships & Co-Ops; Acting Director, Academic Advising slhrusovski@ysu.edu 330.941.2151
  • Engineering/Engineering Technology
  • Computer Science & Information Systems (CSIS)
  • Engineering/Engineering Technology: All
  • Computer Science & Information Systems (CSIS): All
Quan Tran, Coordinator, Careers, Internships & Co-Ops qgtran@ysu.edu 330.941.2152
  • Biology, Chemistry, Forensic Science, Physics, Astronomy, Geology, Environmental Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Biology, Chemistry, Forensic Science, Physics, Astronomy, Geology, Environmental Sciences: All
  • Mathematics: All

STEM Outreach AND Scholarships Contact Information

STEM Outreach AND Scholarships E-mail Phone  Focus Areas 
Emilie Brown, Coordinator, STEM Outreach and Scholarships egbrown02@ysu.edu 330.941.2884
  • Community Outreach STEM Programs
  • Outreach to K-12
  • STEM Scholarships

   Click on the icons below for additional information:

Interactive image hyperlinked to instructions on how to schedule with STEM Advising using HandshakeInteractive image hyperlinked to instructions on how to schedule with STEM Advising using HandshakeInteractive image hyperlinked to a sign-up form to receive the STEM NewsletterInteractive image hyperlinked to additional information about STEM scholarships


back to top