Health Care Advisory Committee

Health Care Advisory Committee

The charge of the Health Care Advisory Committee is to review & assess existing medical, dental, prescription drug, & life insurance benefits currently provided by the University & to explore viable benefit plan options & other cost controlling measures while promoting & enhancing health & wellness. Members of the HCAC may bring forward issues & concerns of which they are aware, representing themselves & their constituents.

The HCAC has equal representation of the bargaining units & administration. The HCAC is chaired by the Chief Human Resources Officer & co-chaired by an individual selected by the four Union Presidents. The Human Resources Benefits staff & the University’s Health Care Consultant are advisors to the HCAC. The Union Presidents are ex-officio observing members only, unless appointed as a voting representative by the bargaining unit. Terms of appointment run from July 1 – June 30; co-chairs are to be notified of newly appointed members by July 1. In the case of abrupt departure of a member, the co-chairs must be notified of a replacement within 30 calendar days. Members, terms, voting status, & appointing authorities are noted below.


Cynthia A. Kravitz, Human Resources, Co-Chair
A.J. Sumell, YSU-OEA, co-chair
Tomi Ovaska, YSU-OEA
Daniel Van Dussen, YSU-OEA
Maureen Drabison, YSU-ACE
Mary Noble, YSU-ACE
Laurie Paul, YSU-APAS
Ray Hoff, YSU-APAS
Adam Guerrieri, YSU-FOP
Bruce Keilor, YSU-FOP
Wim Steelant, STEM
Tammy King, BCHHS

Jennifer Pintair, Provost’s Office
Sara Michaliszyn, KSS                                                                                                Lisa Reichert, Controller’s Office
Amy Gordon, Comprehensive Testing
Kevin Kralj, Human Resources
Joy Pokabla-Byers, Campus Recreation
Stacey Luce, Human Resources
Connie Frisby, YSU-ACE
Carrie Clyde, Wellness Coordinator
Dave Barchet, Findley
Stephanie Mueller, Medical Mutual

Back to List