

2024 Academic Senate Chair Election

Chet Cooper – 24 votes
Martha Pallante – 17 votes
Adam Earnheardt – 15 votes
Johnathan Farris – 9 votes
Michael Costarell – 5 votes

Total Votes: 70

Since no candidate received a majority of the votes, Bylaw 3.1(c) states that we are to have a runoff election between the two candidates receiving the most votes, which are Martha and Chet.

A runoff election was held from 10/27/23 until 11/1/23 at 2 pm.

Final Results:

Chet Cooper: 45*
Martha Pallante: 36

Total Votes: 81

Signature: Edmund Ickert, Secretary Date: 11/2/23