Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) – YSU IT Governance

Meeting Date: January 13, 2017

Committee Members:

Position	Name	Title	Voting (Y/N)	Attendance
Chair	Tim Kovaleski	Chairperson / Sys Analyst	Υ	X
Liaison	Ryan Geilhard	Director of IT Infrastructure Services	N	Х
Member	Mike Caldwell	Manager of Network	N	X
Member	Justin Bettura	Manager of Systems	N	X
Member	Patrick Bateman	Management Professor	Y	X
Member	Gang Pang	Management Professor	Y	X
Member	Alina Lazar	CSIS Professor	Y	
Member	Bonita Sharif	CSIS Professor	Y	
Member	Abdu Arslanyilmaz	CSIS Professor	Y	Х
Member	Darrell Wallace	Engineering Professor	Y	Х
Member	Bill Swann	Instructional Designer Office of Distance Ed.	Y	Х
Member	Brandy Schumaker	Asst Dir Facility Ops Rec Center	Y	
Member	Zack While	Student - SGA Technology Director	Y	Х
Member	Mark DeGenova	Student	Υ	X

Minutes from Prior Meeting:

• N/A. January 2017 was first meeting of this committee within IT Governance

Meeting Agenda for Present Month:

- Introductions
- New committee kick-off discussion of our function and IT Governance as a whole.
- Data Center Upgrade and Migration Project.