MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING 2024.05 TERM: AUGUST 21, 2023 – AUGUST 20, 2026

This Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) 2024.05, concerns Article 9 The Academic Environment. Specifically, it concerns Article 9.8 Term of Office and Article 9.9 Nomination of the Department Chair.

The nomination and vote for the Chair of the Art Department took place during the 2024 Fall Term. The term of the elected Chair of the Art Department will run from October 1, 2024 through June 30, 2030.

Except as otherwise specified herein, Article 9 The Academic Environment shall remain in full force and effect as written.

The parties agree that this MOU 2024.05 is non-precedent setting and that no party shall use MOU 2024.05 for any purpose including, but not limited to any arbitration or other legal proceeding except one involving the enforcement of this MOU 2024.05.

MOU 2024.05, Entered into this <u>22nd</u> day of October 2024.

FOR THE ASSOCIATION	FOR THE ADMINISTRATION
Miljort	Jen nier Pintar (Oct 22, 2024 15:56 EDT)
Mark C. Vopat, President	Jennifer Pintar, Provost
YSU Chapter of OEA	Youngstown State University
alut J Sumall	Ove AD
AJ Sumell, Chief Negotiator	Christina Saenger, Director Faculty Relations
YSU Chapter of OEA	Youngstown State University
	Jennifer J. Lewis-Aey Jennifer J. Lewis-Aey (Oct 22, 2024 16:08 EDT)
	Jennifer Lewis-Aey, CHRO
	Youngstown State University